Governing Body
This is a 39 member high power body chaired by the Minister for Education ,with all Vice-Chancellors of the State Universities, educationalists (with reservation for SC/ST and woman) elected representatives of the Academic Councils of State Universities, nominated representatives of student unions (with reservation for woman) higher officials of the State in the ranks of Secretaries and Directors of various departments, as members. This body is responsible for taking final decision on all policy matters on behalf of the Council.
Dr. KT. Jaleel (Chairman)
Hon'ble Minister of Higher Education

Dr. Rajan Gurukkal
Vice Chairman

Dr. Rajan Varughese
Member Secretary


Five Educationalists

Dr. Fathimathu Zuhara
(Former Professor, Department of Life Science, University of Calicut), 7-A Sky Line Bay water,CorporationOffice Road P.O, Calicut Beach,Kozhikode -673032

Dr. J. Rajan
(Dean, Faculty of Management Studies, University of Kerala), Lekshmisree, E-44A, Sasthri Nagar, Karamana P.O, Thiruvananthapuram-2

Dr. Joy Job Kulavelil
(Former HOD, Department of Botany, UC College, Aluva), HB 48,KKP Nagar, UC College P.O, Aluva -2

Dr. R.K. Suresh Kumar
Janaka, Hospital Road, Sasthamangalam. Thiruvananthapuram

Dr. K.K Damodaran
Associate Professor, Department of Commerce, Govt. Arts College, Thiruvananthapuram

Vice Chancellors of all Universities

Dr. V. P. Mahadevan Pillai
Vice Chancellor
University of Kerala
Senate House Campus, Palayam
Thiruvananthapuram-695 034
Phone: 91-471-2306634

Dr. R. Chandrababu
Vice Chancellor
Agricultural University Vellanikkara,
Thrissur – 680656
Phone: 04872370018

Dr. Sabu Thomas,
Vice Chancellor
Mahatma Gandhi University
Priyadarshini Hills,
Kottayam – 686560
Phone: 04812731002

Dr. K. Mohammed Basheer,
Vice Chancellor, University of Calicut,
Calicut University P.O.
Mobile: 9400007779

Vice Chancellor (i/c)
APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University,
CET Campus
Phone: 0471 2598222

Dr. M.K.C. Nair,
Vice Chancellor
Kerala University of Health Sciences,
Medical College P.O.
Thrissur, Kerala -680596
Phone: 04872207664

Prof. (Dr.) R. Sasidharan
Vice Chancellor (i/c)
Cochin University of Science and Technology, (CUSAT), Kochi -22,
Mobile: 9447611333

Prof. Gopinath Ravindran,
Vice Chancellor
Kannur University,
Thavakkara Civil Station P.O.,
Kannur, Kerala - 670002
Mobile: 9446044310 

Prof. (Dr.) A Ramachandran,
Vice Chancellor.
Kerala University of Fisheries and Ocean Studies
Panangad PO,
Kochi, Kerala – 682506,
Phone: 04842700964

Dr. Dharmarajan P.K.
Vice Chancellor
Sree Sankaracharya University of Sanskrit,
Kalady PO, Ernakulam - 683574

Dr. V. Anil Kumar (Dr Anil Vallathol)
Vice Chancellor
Thunchath Ezhuthachan Malayalam University
Tirur, Malappuram
Pin:676 502
Phone: 0494 2631230

Sri. Anil. X, IAS
Vice Chancellor
Kerala Veterinary and Animal Sciences University
Pookode, Lakkidy Po
Wayanad - 673576
Phone: 04936209220

Sri. B.G. Harindranath
Vice Chancellor
The National University of Advanced Legal Studies (NUALS)
Medical College - NAD Road,
HMT Colony, North Kalamassery,
Kochi, Kerala 683503
Phone: 0484-2555991

A Teacher Member (will be nominated by the Universities)

Two Student Representatives

Ms. Khadeejath Suhaila.K
University of Kerala,
Kariavattom Campus,
Phone: 9048650514

Sri. Rijesh K Babu
M.A. (Development Studies)
MG University
Kattupadathu Chirayil
Aymanam PO, Kottayam 686015
Mobile: 9656860165

Dr. R.V.G Menon
Haritha, Mudavanmughal,
Thiruvananthapuram- 695012
Mobile: 9446509413

Mr. C. A. Jamaludeen
Director of the Kerala Engineering Research Institute,
Peechi, Thrissur-680 653
Phone: 91 487 2699376,

Dr. B. Ekbal
Member, Kerala State Planning Board,
Pattom, Thiruvananthapuram-695 004
Mobile: 9447060912

A Nominee of the University Grants Commission not below the rank of
Joint Secretary

Dr. Usha Titus,
Secretary to Government, Department of Higher Education

Sri.Manoj Joshi, I A S 
Secretary to Government
Finance Department
Mobile: 9999311285

Dr. K. P. Indiradevi
The Director of Technical Education
Padmavilasam Street, Fort PO
Phone: 0471-2451369
Mobile: 9496380212

Dr. Remla Beevi. A
The Director of Medical Education
Directorate of Medical Education,
Medical College P.O, Thiruvananthapuram-695 011
Mobile: 9447042126 

Dr. Suresh Das
Executive Vice President
Kerala State Council for Science Technology and Environment,
Sasthra Bhavan, Pattom,
Phone: 0471 2543557

Smt. Haritha V. Kumar IAS
The Director of Collegiate Education
6th Floor, Vikas Bhavan P O
Thiruvananthapuram-695 033
Mobile: 9446413107
Phone: 0471-2303548

Sri. Devendra Kumar Singh IAS
Agricultural Production Commissioner

One Nominee of MHRD, Govt. of India not below the rank of Joint

Dr. Usha Titus,
State Project Director, RUSA

One Principal of Affiliated College (will be nominated by the Government later)

Sri. N. Sathyanandan,
Junior Superintendent
Mahatma Gandhi College
Iritty, Kannur - 670703
Mobile: 9447313130
Phone: 0490 2491 666