Advisory Body

This is a 35 member body consisting of the Chief Minister, Minister for Education, Minister for Health, Minister for Law, Minister for Agriculture, Leader of Opposition in the Assembly, representatives of the members of the Parliament from the State, members of the State legislature, members of three tier Panchayaths, members of Municipalities, members of Corporations and eminent personalities from different walks of life. The Advisory Council shall meet at least once a year and shall be responsible for giving guidance to the Council and to evaluate and suggest corrective measures to ensure the proper functioning of the Council.

Members of Advisory Body

Sri. Pinarayi Vijayan, (The Visitor)
Hon. Chief Minister of Kerala

Dr. K.T.Jaleel, (The Chairman)
Hon. Minister for Higher Education

Sri. Ramesh Chennithala
Leader of Opposition in the Assembly

Smt. K. K. Shailaja Teacher
Hon. Minister for Health and Family Welfare

Adv. V. S. Sunil Kumar
Hon. Minister for Agriculture

Shri. A. K. Balan
Hon. Minister for Law

Dr. Rajan Gurukkal
The Vice Chairman, KSHEC

Dr. Rajan Varughese
The Member Secretary, KSHEC

Two Members of Parliament
Dr. A. Sampath MP
Sri. K.K. Ragesh MP

Five Members of Legislative Assembly
Sri. V. T. Balram
Sri. K.N.A.Khadar
Sri. Muhammed Muhasin P.
Sri. R. Rajesh
Smt. Veena George

One Vice Chancellor of a State University outside the    State of Kerala(will be Nominated by Govt. later)
(Will be Nominated by Govt .Later)

Prof. V K Ramachandran
Vice Chairman, State Planning Board

Smt. M.C. Josephine
Chairperson, Women’s Commission

Tom Jose IAS
Chief Secretary to Government

Sri. V. K. Mathew
A prominent industrialist or businessman

Dr. K. Sachidanandan
An Eminent person from the field of Arts and Literature

Dr. Prabhat Patnaik
An Eminent Social Scientist

Sri. P. Sainath
An Eminent Person from Print or Visual Media

Dr. M.S. Valiathan
An Eminent Member from the Medical Profession

Sri.P.R. Sreejesh
An Eminent Sports Person

Sri. E.D Jemmis
An Eminent Scientist or Technologist

Dr. C. Bhaskaran
An Eminent Agriculturist

Justice K.K. Denesan
An Eminent Jurist

Sri. P.R. Rejith
One Grama Panchayath President nominated by the Government

Sri. S. Sivaraman
One Block Panchayath President nominated by the Government

Sri. K.V. Sumesh
One District Panchayath President nominated by the Government

Sri. K.P. Jayarajan
One Municipal Chairperson nominated by the Government

Sri. V. Rajendra Babu
One Mayor nominated by the Government

One Chairman or Vice Chairman of a SHEC outside Kerala will be nominated by Govt.

One Vice Chancellor of a Central University outside the State will be nominated by Govt.